Flashback Friday Challenge

I chanced upon this blog called the Flashback Friday Challenge, and the current challenge is to post the first black & white card you have ever made… That’s easy- I’ve only ever made one only B&W card and this is it:

runway inspired challenge, gareth pugh 2012, handmade card, chevron, stripes, less is more challenge blog, one word, hello card, black and white card

I had originally made it for the Runway Inspired Challenge Blog just back in January this year, and my original post is here… And I have already given this card away to my psychiatrist who has proudly displayed it in his office :D Soon after that, he asked to see what other cards I have made that are Valentine’s/Love related, and he bought two to give to his wife. Thought that was a cute story to share :)

In other news, I’ve been re-organising my crafty stuff like there’s no tomorrow.. I’ve got new storage drawers, new folders for my stamps, new die storage system and I’ve been getting my Evernote set up to list my inventory and cards for inspirations under pages I made for specific stamps. It’s definitely slightly crazy around here! But I might show you all some photos of how I store my stuff when I am done. If I ever get done. LOL.

Have a wonderful day! xx Stephinka

16 responses to “Flashback Friday Challenge

  1. Well this is truly magnificent…love the bold graphic look! Ooohhh….do share your organizing secrets with pictures:) Thanks so much for playing along with us at Flashback Friday!!!!

  2. What a great card, love the zigzag stitching to match the strips.
    Thanks for joining in at FF20.
    Linbyx

  3. Beautiful card! Love the bold contrast in colors. The stitching looks great!!! ~Sophia

  4. this is awesome!!!
    yeah you for going hog wild on the organizing!!! would love to see photos when finished :) always looking for more ideas.

    so glad you joined us for the fun on FBF 20.0 and hope you join us again :)

  5. WOW this is stunning and I love the stitching on it, amazing card, thanks for joining in on Flashback Friday 20.0, Love Hazelx

  6. Love your card, Stephinka! Awesome card, and yes I got your comments! Thanks for joining us at Flashback Friday 20.0.

  7. Adore this card. It is absolutely gorgeous. It’s amazing how just two colors (or maybe they’re not even colors) can combine in such a striking way.

  8. Wow! This is just bold and beautiful!

    thanks for joining us at Flashback Friday 20.0!

  9. What a beauty!! I love your clean and simple design for this card. So hard to believe it was your *first* purely black/white card! Thanks so much for sharing it with us for Flashback Friday 20.0. I loved seeing it!

  10. Oooo, such a great CAS card!!! So impressive with just the b&w. Glad you stumbled upon the Flashback Friday fun!!!

  11. What a lovely card. Thank you for joining Flashback Friday.

  12. Oh I hope this will not be the only black and white card you make. As the layout and lines on this is lovely. Glad you shared it at Flashback Friday 20.0

  13. Love that fantastic graphic design … so glad you joined our Flashback Friday 20.0 fun.

  14. I love the design of this card! Neat!! Thanks for playing along with us!

  15. Looove this card and that stitching is fabulous! Thanks so much for playing with us at the FF20 challenge,,,you are awesome!
    Jen

Leave a Reply

