un ‘merci’ carte – a ‘thank you’ card :)

I learned a little French as an elective topic back when I was in a polytechnic, training to be a biotechnologist (look where I am now, LOL)… I’ve always had a soft spot for this language, although Russian is my favourite, and I’d love to have some Russian greeting stamps. One day, I’ll have some custom made for myself :)

For now, I have a ‘merci’ sentiment from Papertrey Ink which I used for my card here today:

singapore handmade card, thank you handmade card, merci carte, handstamped, papertrey ink, scallops, raspberry fizz, challenge, pink handmade card

I made this card with all the challenges I wanted to do already in mind… I picked a sketch from Card Patterns Weekly Sketch Blog.

Using the Postage die from Papertrey Ink, I cut those 10 pieces and using an MFT scallop die, put my card together… Thought I could enter a paper piecing challenge by Craft Your Days Away Challenge Blog (Challenge 39).

And as for the colours I picked, they are for The Play Date Cafe (Challenge #119 for B&W + Hot Pink) I used Raspberry Fizz ink from PTI and a Raspberry Fizz button for all the hot pink I got in my card!

singapore handmade card, thank you handmade card, merci carte, handstamped, papertrey ink, scallops, raspberry fizz, challenge, pink handmade card

Also the colours I used were also inspired by Our Creative Corner, which wanted B&W and a splash of colour… Undoubtedly, it was hot pink!

singapore handmade card, thank you handmade card, merci carte, handstamped, papertrey ink, scallops, raspberry fizz, challenge, pink handmade card

I wanted to push myself even more and picked one more challenge to base my card on, and it was Crazy4Challenges – C4C124 – which was to use polka dots and stripes! These were stamped with PTI’s Polka Dot Basics II for the varying polka dot sizes, and Lawn Fawn’s Schoolhouse Backdrops for the stripes :)

So, 5 challenges in total and I think I did pretty okay! What do you think? :)

Before I go, just wanted to share with everyone a wonderful piece of news that I was featured on The Kraft Journal blog’s Feature Me Friday for a card I made just a short while ago; original post is here. This is the first time that I have been handpicked and featured in a blog entry like this and I’m beyond thrilled! I do hope to continue improving in my stamping and cardmaking skills :)

Thanks for visiting, I hope everyone has a lovely day :) xxStephinka

5 responses to “un ‘merci’ carte – a ‘thank you’ card :)

  1. This is a wonderful card, and great take on all of your challenges. congratulations on being featured at The Kraft Journal. I’m off to take a look right now.

  2. Such a cool design on this card. Thanks for playing along with us at The Play Date Cafe!

  3. This is wonderful …. love that hot pink and your panels of colour are lovely!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Our Creative Corner!!!

  4. Such a fabulous CAS card! Very elegant. Thank you so much for joining us at OCC this week. Hugs xx

  5. What a great idea to use the postage stamp die for the squares! I love the alternating patterns and the way you rotated the sketch. So cute! Thanks for joining us this week at Card Patterns!

Leave a Reply

