I am BACK!!!

Whoa…. After more than a month of not making any cards and simply having ZERO inspiration… I made 15 cards over the course of 2 days! I’ve been spending time ‘finding me’ again, and it has been a pretty rewarding little break there.

I am currently involved in a project where I will make 60 cards for young cancer survivors and their caregivers! I decided to start making the kids’ cards first because goodness knows I am going to suck at making things that may appeal to children.

And these are the fruits of my labour…. Some of them have doubles because as you all know, when you cut 8.5×11 size paper you get two A2 cards out of them.. So instead of cracking my brains over how to make ALLLLLL the cards look completely different, I did some cheating :D

Some other news:

Health-wise I am better than ever. I’m getting healthier and fitter, I’m losing weight without really trying. The best part is that I have less pain from the fibromyalgia, and my depression has improved too. Life is pretty good at the moment I have to say! Thank you all for your concern while I had to go on my hiatus. <3 In the meantime, I have also started a personal blog of sorts with silly comics over here. Content may be offensive.. I really do cuss like a sailor but I try to keep that to a minimum here; over there though, you have been warned! :P

Shout outs:
Cara- I got your card, thank you so much hun!
EUNA!!! *HUGS* So glad to have ‘met’ you :) Thanks for being such a wonderful friend, you are a true treasure.

12 responses to “I am BACK!!!

  1. Awesome work Steph! And thanks so much for the shout out! I promise to properly meet up some time! :D

  2. Thanks for answering with regards to My Cute Stamps!! I’m still deciding on which stamp sets to buy so I can save a little on shipping ♥ The bunnies on your cards are SO adorable!

  3. So glad you’re back! FABULOUS cards! Sent you an email asking if you got my card–did ya? It was sent over a month ago…hopefully you got it!!! {{{HUGS}}}

  4. Glad to hear you’re feeling better. Love the cards!!! They’re fantastic!!!! ~Sophia

  5. So happy to see you back and that you got my card. Sending you hugs!

  6. You give me hope, I have had a lack of inspiration as well, partly because life got so busy I hit the ground running in the morning. Once summer begins after school’s out I should have more time. I am going to check your cards out for some inspiration right now!

  7. hi ya loving your blog i am moxie fab worlding it over to you from their blog :) http://www.osirisandloki.blogspot.com xx tara

  8. I just discovered your blog when searching for some card inspiration and had to say hello to a fellow ‘spoonie’. I am completely the same when it comes to card-making and other creative things – I find I don’t do any and then suddenly I am on a spur and making tons (as I am right now).

  9. This card is jus too cute ….♫♪ Nicki ♫♪ xXx

Leave a Reply

