for the friends: moxie fab world card set challenge

Let’s play card challenge!

This is the first ever card challenge I have decided to do and the rest is because I knew exactly who are the people  could give these cards away to after completion- my friends who are no longer living in the same country as I am anymore.

So to them, this one is for you guys! 🙂

Being new to cardmaking and papercrafting in general, I decided to keep my ‘container’ for the cards simple. It also helps keep postage fees low when my cards travel to far-flung places from me, over to England and to Australia.

A glass glitter die cut heart and a red felt one, accented by a wee paper rose bud. I’m really liking this twine from The Twinery, it is called Blossum and is the sweetest colour.  Cardstock is from one of my favourite sellers on etsy, Julie of Straight Home Paper Supply, and the patterned paper is by Sassafras Lass. Doily is vintage and so pretty, I love it so much!

All the sentiment and wording stamps I used for these cards are by Kaisercraft, which I bought while in Melbourne visiting my boyfriend. They have a factory outlet there (which is where I obtained this set)! It’s insane 🙂 It was quite difficult to stamp on the wee little pockets, as they had a waxed surface!

That is all from me, thank you for visiting 🙂

8 responses to “for the friends: moxie fab world card set challenge

  1. Steph: Wow – I am so glad I clicked on your blog – these cards are really winners. Simple and beautiful.

  2. Hey Stephanie! Thanks for linking these up to the Card Set Challenge in the Moxie Fab World in celebration of 350 Cards & Gifts Week! Good luck in the random drawing! 🙂

    • Thank you Cath! I am crossing my fingers 🙂 I had a lot of fun doing this challenge, I like that I will really be using this cards for some special people 🙂

  3. That doily stamp is divine! 🙂 Just finished making your crafting package … email me your addy and I’ll send it off …

  4. Pingback: Trendy Tuesday – Chunky Glitter

Leave a Reply

