a milestone :)

I sold my first card today! It was to my dear friend, Denise, but nonetheless it was a sale!!

It was a Mother’s day card from my first post, the one with the burlap! Following that I had a custom request to make another card for a Mum… Mummies this year are blessed 😀

Before I continue, I must apologise for the awful photos tonight… My camera says it is out of battery (rubbish! I just charged them!) So I am using my phone. This is the custom card I have created:

Tea dyed scrunchy ribbon with crochet lace 🙂 A chiffon accent with a wooden veneer heart from Studio Calico, gently sanded on the edges to soften it (fine grit sandpaper courtesy of my dad’s workshop LOL). Bitty satin wings, tea dyed with love and topped with a little pink paper rose! The tag and twine are stained with walnut ink. Stamp from PTI.

And here, a thank you card for my soon-to-be SIL, to thank her for her birthday gift to me. I’ve yet to write in it though 🙂 Cardstock is from StraightHome on etsy, patterned paper is from Kaisercraft, flower from Prima, with a pin from Maya Road and ribbon that I have dyed myself. Stamped with Lawn Fawn sentiment on some walnut ink stained taggy.

I have more cards to show you but I’ll take pictures when there is better light 🙂 For now I will end off with this horrific picture of where I craft LOL

Yes, having lots of water around to drink is essential for productive crafting sessions! Also if you spot the folder near the paper trimmer, that is how I store my clear stamps! Maybe I will get a good picture of that some day! I don’t have a free table surface (one is taken up by my sewing machine and the other is covered with make up)… The worst is not over lol… Just be glad I didn’t show you my bed hehehe! I’m campaigning for a craft room to be converted from an area of our place which we don’t use a lot… we’ll see if this materialises!

Goodnight! xoxo

6 responses to “a milestone :)

  1. Gorgeous cards 🙂

  2. Very pretty cards! Love the burlap you are using. Good luck with your new Etsy shop and getting that stamp room you want;)!

  3. Congrats on your first sale!! That is wonderful. I love the addition of the burlap. And I have limited space for creating too – I create on the carpet in my den! Hopefully you can take over that other room; wouldn’t that be divine?

  4. Sooo pretty…you have a sweet shabby touch! My fave type! Cngrats on your first sale..it is exciting when somone buys something you have created with your own hands. cherry

Leave a Reply

