i can sing a (pastel) rainbow


Love you… from the bottom of my heart 🙂

Today’s post is for a challenge I saw over at The Shabby Tea Room! I was very inspired by the challenge theme and decided that I wanted to play too! 🙂

Patterned paper are from one of my favourites by Basic Grey- the Kioshi collection! With a little inking here and there, and a wooden laser cut heart from Studio Calico (my new obsession!), seam binding that I have dyed myself and tied off with a PTI Tiny Tag die cut! Did I mention I love that die cut set? I wish they came separately though, so I didn’t have to slice through every shape knowing I have a few favourites!


Love you, love you, yes, I love you! 🙂 I like how this card can be used for anyone you love, really, the colours have made it quite versatile don’t you think?

Thank you for visiting! 🙂

PS. i have decided to make zibbet my main storefront! Do check it out here! Unlike Etsy, they don’t take a cut off what you sell, and you don’t need to pay to list! 🙂

6 responses to “i can sing a (pastel) rainbow

  1. Gotta love Basic Grey goodness … their papers are gorgeous! Love the layers you created on this card.

    Your lovely comment on my blog about embossing on my post were so sweet! I was so not thinking I needed a cuttlebug and embossing folders and impression plates (PTI) but eventually got into it and now I’m SO hooked! You can cut dies too so it is pretty versatile! If you look at the first few of these posts, you can see some (dry) embossing samples:

    http://cardsbycara.blogspot.com/search/label/embossing

    Let me know if you want me to send you some samples to play with!

    Have a great day! 🙂

  2. Your card is BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Have a GREAT day!

  3. This is SO pretty! I love the mixture of colors and layers!

    Thanks for sharing with us at The Shabby Tea Room 😉

  4. Thanks for your reply on my blog. You can send me an email by looking at the email registered to this comment in your comments feed and I will get your addy to send you some samples and exchange mine for some goodies! 🙂 Great to meet new crafty peeps! 🙂

  5. Simply stunning and totally shabby-licious! I adore the texture and the pretty color/element combinations. Great job!

  6. How pretty! I love the papers. Thanks for sharing this with The Shabby Tea Room.

Leave a Reply

