sweet kisses on a summer’s day

Today’s card is for a challenge at moxiefabworld 🙂 I saw the picture and immediately knew I had to take part! I am enjoying taking part in challenges, working with a set of guidelines while still being allowed to do something in my style! For this one, the colour palette is just delicious, and along with the florals of the challenge picture, was exactly what inspired my card.


Just a note… 🙂 Stamp is from PTI~ received the day I made this card (last night)- just *had* to take it out and use it! On a walnut ink stained tag, tied with a button also from PTI (love the little button jars!) and a pink burlap string.

A walnut ink stained rosebud layered on an angel wing (now selling at my zibbet store!) and various flowers from Prima. I love walnut ink staining! It’s right up there with tea staining, but the effect is a brown that isn’t so warm. Love it. 🙂


Just a note: thanks for visiting! Thank you all for your kind comments xx

7 responses to “sweet kisses on a summer’s day

  1. Love all the elements you incorporated!! TFS 🙂

  2. This card is just gorgeous!!!! tfs!!!

  3. So beautiful, great texture too! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Hey Stephinka! What a pretty approach to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  5. oh I love the vintage and burlap! sweetness!

Leave a Reply

