just a note to brighten your day

Wow, I had a really rough night yesterday! I was quite violently sick and vomited up my dinner over the course of around 15 trips to the bathroom. Towards the end I was so tired that I just sat on a stool in the bathroom so I didn’t have to make the trek from my bed to the toilet. Coupled with a really bad case of gastritis, I honestly wished that I was dead >_<

But I am well enough again today to make some cards which I will share with you all now 🙂

This card is a little more masculine in my opinion… apart from the use of the ribbon. I did not stitch the patterned paper (by Kaisercraft) for this card. The butterfly image is from the Pink Paislee Butterfly Garden ephemera set, and the little wings I am now selling in my Zibbet shop. I used a sentiment stamp from Clear and Simple Stamps 🙂

The paper used for this card is from Graphic45 that I have hoarded a little bit lol! Stamps are from Clear and Simple stamps as well. Just a note to brighten your day! I wish someone could give me a card like that right now! Jute string is currently on sale in my store 🙂 This is a relatively simple card too. I wanted to keep things down today, kind of like how you feel like having food that is a little more plain when you are recovering from illness.

Now, I really hope I can get ALL better starting today. Being sick is not fun!

2 responses to “just a note to brighten your day

  1. Oh Steph! I hope you feel better soon. Take care of yourself.
    I love the pretty card you shared today. It’s so nice to see my trinket pins find a happy new home!

  2. Hope you are feeling 100% now … it’s definitely no fun to be sick and esp that sick …

    Btw, this card is so cute with the little wings!! Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

