Tuesday Trigger

I totally fell off the bandwagon there! I’ve been having a very bad time with my gastric pain, and I spend one evening in the A&E because of that! 😦 I will be needing a gastroscopy really soon.

But for now, I made a card for moxiefabworld.com’s Tuesday Trigger challenge and this is the inspiration picture:

I’ve recently decided to try to adopt a more C&S style to some of my cards and this was the perfect chance for me to ease into it!

I had to use a lace doily in my card, so that was one thing I had to take from it, and also I kept the colours light and cheerful for summertime. I do have a stamp that says merci, but I decided to break out my large sentiment stamp with a big THANK YOU 🙂

Here was my interpretation for the trigger:

The cardstock, cotton twine and paper doily is from Etsy.

 

The patterned paper on the front is from K&Co if I didn’t remember wrongly…. You see, I cut all my 12×12 into 6×6 so I would reach for them more! The patterned paper inside is from some lesser known brand and I can’t remember what it is! That is the problem of trimming your papers down LOL

I used PTI’s Think Big Favorites #2 Thank you stamp with Versafine Black Onyx which is my favourite black ink 🙂 The edges of the cardstock is die cut with PTI’s Edgers #3 dies, they come in a larger scallop and a smaller one!

 

Thank you for coming to visit!

2 responses to “Tuesday Trigger

  1. Hey Stephinka! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun!

    …and I hope you start feeling better soon! 🙂

    • Thank you Cath! I have something to put up tomorrow for the border challenge!!! Hope I get a mention some time, it will be such lovely and good news for me for once 🙂

Leave a Reply

