Beautiful Borders Challenge

So I have committed myself to doing all the challenges on the Moxie Fab World blog and today I am doing the Beautiful Borders challenge where I have to use borders to create my card.

FUN! I may have taken a short hiatus from cardmaking but the shopping didn’t stop, just two days ago I received some dies I ordered from My Favorite Things…. 🙂 Perfect timing to make something for the challenge with!

Without further ado….

I used some Bazzill basics kraft cardstock trimmed to A2 size (with a top-fold) for this card. I bought a Tonic guillotine trimmer a short while ago, but there are some problems with it! 😦 I was so disappointed, that I emailed Tonic Studios, and to my surprise, they sent me a replacement, shipped out all the way here in Singapore!

My beautiful borders! I used the Simple Circles die from PTI cut into half to get undulating scallop borders, and the other border dies are from MFT: lace die, crochet die and a regular scallop one 🙂

I stitched around the borders to secure them to the card as it was kind of hard to glue them down with them overlapping each other.

The patterned paper is from Kaisercraft, which I bought while on holiday in Australia, home to the brand! They even have a outlet store for it!

Next, I made three layers, all secured with foam tape. For the bottom-most I used one of PTI’s Delightful Doilies collection die, for the middle layer I used a die from the Doily Details collection, and the top-most is punched with an SU! scalloped circle punch and stamped with a sentiment from PTI’s Star Prints set with Versafine Vintage Sepia ink.

Thank you for visiting me! 🙂

5 responses to “Beautiful Borders Challenge

  1. Lovely card!! I love the different edges!! Great mix of colors too!!

  2. Hey Stephinka! Thanks for linking this up to the Beautiful Borders challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  3. All the cards are beautiful, I have to say I love the first one . Nice work.

  4. Love all these borders!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

