Summer Card Camp Week 2!


So I recently joined an online card class: the Summer Card Camp which runs for 4 weeks and every week you learn a new technique and get to see lots of work by guest designers.. There is also a challenge to use the colours from the week to create your card to upload to the student gallery.

I wasn’t able to make one for last week but I took some time out to keep practicing on my C&S style. This is the colour scheme given for this week!

Here is what I came up with.

I had to RUMMAGE through my pile of papers to get the colours LOL… I don’t have that many brights that still stick to the palette because I am most fond of shabby style papers and have lots of those >_> But I managed in the end, proud of myself LMAO

The yellow-orange paper is from October Afternoon’s Thrift Shop collection! The green is from Webster’s Pages Ladies and Gents collection and die cut with Simple Circles die from PTI. There are butterflies on that paper but I made sure to get none of them here. The orange solid is from my stash of random cardstock.

I had no dark green paper 😐 So to incorporate the green into my card, I dug out some velvet leaves which also acts as an accent to the flower I wanted to add. So here it is with a Prima paper flower. I used Diamond Glaze to add some shine to the edges of the paper to give it some dimension. I used Japanese lace that I bought on Etsy to give the card a little more texture.

Lastly, the sentiment is from PTI’s Through the Trees set and I wanted it to look a little less obvious because of all the colour that is happening. It is stamped with Peeled Paint Distress Ink 🙂

Thank you for visiting me! Lots of challenges to do! Woot!

 

 

 

7 responses to “Summer Card Camp Week 2!

  1. Steph, I love the soft flower contrasting with the bright backgrounds. So striking! 🙂

    • OMG it’s Ted on my blog! I’m totally honoured to have you here ^_^

      And thank you, it’s mostly due to the expert colour combination given by the camp instructors though, I wouldn’t have come up with such a work on my own lmao

  2. Very pretty! Love your mix of patterned papers!

  3. Love your card. The colors look so fresh.
    TFS
    Ang

    • Thank you! I was at first a little hesitant about the colours but whaddahell! The instructors must know much more than I do and I am so pleased with the results 🙂

  4. Hubba Hubba! That lace and bloom are out of this world gorgeous! Wonderful card. Ooh, and welcome back!

Leave a Reply

