moxie fab Stamp It! cards week challenge

Are you sick of me yet? LOL I hope not!

I had my endoscopes done at the hospital yesterday and I am happy to share the news that I do not have cancer of the stomach or intestines! However I do have some issues with my stomach and my diet has to be very closely monitored.

So anyways here is another challenge I am doing- I mentioned committing myself to completing all the current challenges at moxiefabworld.com and today I am posting what I have done for the Stamp It! challenge 🙂

What we have to do is to make a card that has stamping as the predominant element.. Uh oh! As you may not know, I am very new to stamping and cardmaking in general- I started cardmarking with a very shabby style and that does not involve all that much stamping. However, I have recently gotten interested in heat embossing and collecting more inks of different colours.

So my first card revolves around embossing (which I only just started learning to do on Saturday :P)

I used the PTI stamp set Wishing You for the flowers and the sentiments. The lovely pink ink is from Tsukineko’s Versacolor in Opera Pink. This ink is a compatible match for Raspberry Fizz ink from PTI and I love the shade so much! The green was using Jenni Bowlin’s Seed Packet dye ink, which I’ve found not to be fantastic to use with clear stamps even after treating them with an eraser. The yellow is Mustard Seed distress ink 🙂 Both flowers, stems and stamens are all embossed with clear embossing powder from Ranger!

The sentiment is stamped with Versafine Black Onyx- LOVELOVELOVE Versafine for the crisp images I get stamping with it- it is just perfect for using with stamps that have very fine details. The damask pattern paper is from K&Co, and the pretty lace is from a dollar store 🙂 Banner is cut from a die by PTI.

The label is die cut from Labels 4 by Spellbinders, and then impressed with Tin Types impression plate from PTI 🙂

And my second card is the result of an experiment with some inking technique I was playing around with…

I kind of like the arty effect! I used 4 different inks to achieve this effect-

Distress inks in Dusty Concord and Victorian Velvet, and Jenni Bowlin inks in Cough Syrup and Chewing Gum. I used Diamond Glaze by Judikins to highlight some of the swirls, but I am unable to capture the effect with my camera 😦

I think you can see some of the Diamond Glaze here! The paper is distressed with Chai ink from PTI and the sentiment is also from Mat Stack 4 stamp set also from PTI which is my fave company, can you tell yet? And as the card says… Thank you for visiting!

6 responses to “moxie fab Stamp It! cards week challenge

  1. Love the lace over the damask on that first card. The contrast is really stunning.
    TFS
    Ang

  2. I too love the contrast of the lace over the damask patterned paper! Very striking! And I just love white and kraft together on your second card!

  3. I love the lace with the damask paper. So classy.

  4. Diane S. (momoffive)

    I love both of your cards but the first one is gorgeous. Wishing You is one of my all time favorite sets. Great job!

  5. Beautiful job on these! Heat embossing, die cutting and impression plat-ing! Wow!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

