Summer Card Camp week 3!

I’m sad that Summer Card Camp is running to a close next week- it just wasn’t enough!!! I wish there will be more classes that focus specifically on techniques 🙂

I took some time last night to make a card with the above colours- I do like the first three but the final two colours, the scarlet and brown, I was not so confident with…. Nevertheless, this is my attempt.

I can’t remember what the damask paper is from but isn’t it just perfect for the colour combination? 🙂

I sew three chiffon roses from a trim together and spritzed some Glimmer Mist in Coffee Shop with varying intensities for each rosette. Then I attached a button from my stash for a lovely dash of colour before tying it off with some brown Divine Twine and using a leaf pin from Maya Road.

Using a birthday stamp from Papertrey Ink’s Say It With Style set, I masked off the “happy” above it and stamped it with Versafine Crimson Red ink. I decided to run the tag into my Big Shot using a note page die also from PTI so it wouldn’t look so bland, and then distressed the edges with Vintage dye duo in Camomile (PTI). Then, I added some really teensy ball trim in an ivory shade to make it pop even more.

The happy die cut is from a PTI set called Wonderful Words- it is just so lovely, that set!!!

On  a separate note,  I bought some felt:

So pretty!
From this order I found some matches to PTI colours and here are the matches:
Light yellow felt – Lemon Tart
Grass green felt (not in picture because I am a moron and forgot :() – New Leaf (the light green in the picture also coordinates with New Leaf but is not a totally perfect match)
Hot pink – a little darker than Raspberry Fizz but is the same colour family.
Salmon – Melon Berry
The light blue seems to match with Blueberry Sky, but I dont have that CS so I can’t compare. These are really high quality rayon and woool blend felts made in Japan and Japanese goods in my experience are really awesome in quality. I can’t wait to use these with the new ice cream dies PTI has put out!
Thank you for visiting me! Hope you are having a great weekend!
Leave a Reply

