Make it Monday project 2!

Yesterday I posted my first project using the dry brushing technique, and here’s my second one! If you’ve seen my post on the PTI forum, I was admitted into the hospital ER and had to stay overnight so they could watch me and make sure I was breathing >_< But I am home now and I hope I will recover quickly!

 

Quite a simple card, I tried to really focus the work on the dry brushing so it would stand out more from the card. I used the Damask Designs stamp to give the orange background some white, and then I was at a lost of what to do with the card!

Being sick does very funky things to one’s inspiration. Anywho I dug into my stash and found this cute Echo Park sticker and decided it was going on my card with some Stickles to highlight the cupcakes!

Glittery cupcakes, would you eat one? 🙂

I topped the card off with some Twinery twine, and trimmed down a Melissa Frances words flashcard so it was a cute tag size, and rounded off one side with my corner rounder, punched a little hole and finished the card off!

Thank you for visiting me, I would like to come to your blog too, so remember to put your URL so I can find you 🙂 Cheers!

2 responses to “Make it Monday project 2!

  1. so super cute! 🙂 I hope you are feeling so MUCH better steph. ❤

  2. What a fun card Steph…loving the stack of cupcakes and nice job with the dry brushing!

Leave a Reply

