One card and two challenges woop woop!

But before I start… Introducing Triny:

I wish I could tell you that I got a new cat, but no, I live with two cat-hating dogs and my mother who is cat-phobic… Triny is a stray kitten I rescued from next to a major road, she was literally ONE step from getting on to the path of oncoming traffic. There was one time when I picked up a dead kitten who was killed by traffic, to prevent it from being run over and over even after death. Its body was still warm when I put it by the side of the road (couldn’t bring it home to give it a decent burial) and I was so heartbroken for it, so I really feel for stray animals, and most especially when I know they will be in immediate danger unless a human intervenes.

Triny was mewing in distress and seeing it had no mother cat around to find it and bring to safety and it was alone and clearly lost, I carried Triny back, and my very kind neighbour took her in. She has grown so quickly and it has only been a few days! Before I keep digressing LOL here is my card:

This is made for the 1) Papertrey Princesses blog group challenge by Princess Leah where we have to make a card we will give away, and 2) The Shabby Tea Room Relax & Enjoy challenge where the challenge is to make a card with yellow, pink, green and any neutrals.

Holy smokes, how can you resist a colour combination like that? I couldn’t. I used felt from my stash, and the picture does it no justice but the darkest pink is a really HOT pink- if you use PTI and are familiar, it is JUST like Raspberry Fizz!

I was too distracted by a party going on in the neighbourhood to take proper pictures, so please excuse me LOL

I embossed the cardfront to give it some texture, using the Cane Print impression plate by PTI, easily one of my favourite IPs! Now that I am done showing you my card, allow me to continue….

MRAOW!!!! Triny is a fiesty one 😀

Arty shot against the trees from the jungle (yes there is this small jungle behind my house :|)

Supply list~

Dies: Half and Half (PTI), Sweet as can be (PTI), Tag Sale 1 (PTI)
Stamps: Fruit Fusion: Cherries (PTI), Sweet as can be (PTI), Background Basics: Vines (PTI)
Ink/etc: Versamark, Ranger Ultra Fine clear embossing powder, Colorbox Cat eye in creamy brown
Other: Spring Moss cardstock (PTI), kraft cardstock (etsy), bamboo felt (etsy), heart trinket pin (Maya Road), Topnotch Twill in Lemon Tart (PTI), Cane Print impression plate (PTI)
 

 
This post was brought to you by the letter P (for all the PTI I use LOL) and Triny, your host for the evening ;D

11 responses to “One card and two challenges woop woop!

  1. I love Triny’s feisty face! And your card: so sweet! I love the felty scoops of ice cream and that vine border on the side!

  2. How great of you to rescue that kitten! And I love your card! That colour combo is fabulous and I love how you used the Sweet As Can Be set!

    • Thanks Leigh! I’m just glad the kitten is safe now thanks to the kind hearts of other folks who can take her in… 🙂

      Love the Sweet as can be set- I really do want to put ice cream felt die cuts on everything now 😉

  3. The kitten is adorable. I don’t think there is anything cuter than a puppy or kitten. Love your card, those scoops are yummy and the little pin at top is a great touch.
    TFS
    Ang

    • I know, isn’t she? 🙂 I love puppies and kittens *hugglesqueezes* baby animals are my favourite, I’m a huge animal person!

      Glad you like my card, Ang, thanks for visiting me!

  4. Sweet card … TFS in the Tea Room this week!

    So happy you rescued this adorable kitten! I have a cat and dog and love animals. I, too, have rescued my share of strays along the years — I cannot just walk away when they are in distress 🙂 What a lucky little kitty 🙂

    • Thanks Debbie, I am so excited…. 😀 I do hope to one day earn a honorable mentions cups of tea ^^

      And I am so glad I took her from the ditch next to the road, and now my kind neighbours have taken her into their family and she is doing so well it makes my heart sing.

  5. So glad you rescued her! Great card! I would love a triple scoop with all this hot weather we’ve been having! Thanks for sharing your story and your card with The Shabby Tea Room 😉

  6. Diane S. (momoffive)

    Oh, your ice cream cone looks so yummy! It is great having you be a Princess!

  7. Love your card! I just got the ice cream die int he mail and can’t wait to use it! Thanks for rescuing Triny….she is beautiful and I love to hear that she is doing well. I have a soft spot for kitties now that we have had one for 4 years!

Leave a Reply

