beautiful blooms (Shabby Tea Room Week 74)

I am so, so happy that I got an Honorable Mention Cup of Tea at The Shabby Tea Room for last week’s challenge! *tears of happiness* Can’t tell you how much that means to me!! Anyways, when I saw this week’s challenge I just *HAD* to do it, ASAP.

A tea theme with blue and green! Sweet!!! I saw many of the DT examples using teapot sets and whatnot… Which I do not have… Bugger lol! I decided to look for something tea-related in my stash and I came up with a collage image that I bought from Etsy (by madebyjanet) and printed some time ago… It’s perfect, a teacup filled not with tea but flowers! 😀

I decided I had to made the flowers in the teacup with paper flowers from my growing stash- I have an unhealthy obsession with those and figured I was going to bust them out for this challenge.. I’m quite happy with the outcome 🙂

I used New Leaf and Enchanted Evening cardstock from PTI for this creation- with Tim Holtz Distress crackle paint in Picket Fence to paint on the blue cs, and Stormy Sky Distress Ink to ink up the collage image that I already took to a paper destroyer distresser. I LOVE Tim Holtz’s stuff… They are just awesome.. By the way, the little easel I use so frequently is also painted with a THICK coat of the crackle paint and then sanded ^_^

Pretty flowers!!! Skeleton leaves! *dances around the room* Doesn’t this make you want a teacup of flowers too? Thank you for visiting me!!! HUGS!

Other random supplies:
Giga Guidelines Impression Plate (PTI); Versamark; American Crafts ribbon.

8 responses to “beautiful blooms (Shabby Tea Room Week 74)

  1. This card is beautiful. I love your little easel…got one that I want to alter now!

  2. Beautiful card. I am sure it is even more beautiful in person with all of the details. Love the distressing , flowers, especially the leaf in the background.
    Nice job.

  3. What a wonderful piece of art! Love the colors and the pretty flowers 🙂

  4. Oh, this is gorgeous, Steph! Beautiful!

  5. This is gorgeous. love the different flowers. The crackle paint on the blue is really stunning.
    TFS
    Ang

  6. Exceedingly beautiful. I just adore the bouquet of flower embellies you’ve used. The colors, the composition, everything is just so pretty. Wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

