Online Shopping Spree!

I was having a mega package day when the postie arrived with 2 orders I placed with Simonsaysstamp.com! And they were pretty large orders as I had a student discount for taking the Inspiration Showcase I mentioned in this post! I’m one of those who can’t say no to discounted items for my cardmaking/general hoarding tendencies and here’s sharing the joy:

Adirondack Paint Dabbers, and the Jenni Bowlin ones in colours I think should be sufficient for my use…. *shifty eyes* Perfect Pearls in ‘Perfect Pearl’ and ‘Biscotti’

I cheated, most of these I bought in a LSS for 45% off and you can see which ones are still in their plastic! *grins*

I cheated again! 4 out of these I bought from Stopandscrap.com, in Heirloom Blue, Clay, Dark Calico and Calico White. I LOVE these, but not to spray with… I like to take the cap off and kind of flick the liquid onto the cardstock. Complaint is that the bottles are never filled to the almost-brim! I feel like someone’s stolen some of my product 😦

Clearly went a bit nuts buying these Memento markers on Simonsaysstamp….. These are apparently great for using on stamps to stamp with- yet to give them a go though! Just missing the brown set that I believe will be essential for colouring stuff like tree trunks and branches and wood >_< I ordered that in my latest order so my collection will be complete, BWAHAHAHAHAH!

Lots of Hero Arts stamps, Tim Holtz stamps….

The newest stuff from a Hero Arts/Sizzix team up! I couldn’t say no! 😦

And that’s the last picture! Some Sizzix embossing folders with dots! ^_^ another Hero Arts stamp I forgot to put in the previous pic, Shadow Inks and a 1″ punch because I don’t have anything like that…..

Now I feel guilty! :O And to top it off, my box of goodies from PTI, just a smaller order this time, also arrived on the same day! Yipes! Gonna need lots of time to play with these new stuff. Now, to make this post more relevant to crafting, this is something I have been up to making:

Shabby chic pincushions inspired by my idol Melis! I made mine in brighter colours though, I don’t think I do the super shabby thing well and I’ll leave that to the experts *laughs*

Hope y’all are having a great week *hugs*

8 responses to “Online Shopping Spree!

  1. Wow, have fun with all your goodies, Steph! I have one of those Hero Arts Basic Grey stamp sets. I’m curious to how the Hero Arts cling stamps with matching dies work for you….

    • Hey Leigh, so nice to have you visit! They are super, but for me takes a little getting used to because I cut with my die face up, and to use these and position them well so they cut JUST right where you stamp you need to put the die face down. I’m just a little fussy about only using one of the cutting plates to get messed up, but otherwise it is super!

  2. Wow! You have one haul there! Am I envious. Your pincushion is beautiful. You did a super job. I love the colors you picked.

  3. You have really got so much to play with. Looking forward to all the projects you make with your new goodies.

  4. Jeepers! I thought I was bad when it came to craft shopping! Hats off to you missy! Have fun with them! And where’s the like button when you need one? Love the pin cushion. Love that flower! You have to teach me later 😉 Btw, mine’s hanging very happily on the door knob atm!

  5. What an awesome haul!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

