CFC33 + Market Street Stamps Block Party

Holy moly… I’ve been absent! Yes, I know! I’ve been quite ill and was hospitalised a few times in November and December, but I’m back now and ready to rock for 2012! When I saw this challenge on CAS-ual Fridays, I knew I had to take part.. because it was linked up to the Block Party Market Street Stamps challenge. I just received my MSS stamps recently and it’s a great chance to play.

cas-ual friday, CAS challenge, cas card, market street stamps

cas-ual friday, CAS challenge, cas card, market street stamps, block party market street stamps

There are two ways to play… to make a project with kraft and twine for the CAS challenge, and to use a Market Street Stamp for the Block Party. Without further ado, here is my card..

valentines day card, valentines handmade, cas-ual friday, CAS challenge, cas card, market street stamps, block party market street stamps

I used the Market Street Stamps Bit of Burlap to stamp over the I Love You diecut focal point in Versamark ink to give it a bit of texture. I do love the background stamps offered at Market Street Stamps!

valentines day card, valentines handmade, cas-ual friday, CAS challenge, cas card, market street stamps, block party market street stamps

I’m already in the Valentines mood, can you tell?

valentines day card, valentines handmade, cas-ual friday, CAS challenge, cas card, market street stamps, block party market street stamps

Thank you for visiting me! If you leave a comment with your blog URL, I’ll be sure to come and visit too! xx Stephinka

Supplies- Papertrey Ink cardstock (Sweet Blush, Pure Poppy); random kraft cardstock; The Twinery twine (Blossom); Sizzix Polka Dot Embossing Folder; Papertrey Ink Vintage Touch Tea Die Duo ink; Tsukineko Versamark ink; Silhouette Cameo electronic die cutting machine.

5 responses to “CFC33 + Market Street Stamps Block Party

  1. Sorry to hear that you were sick. Love this card. The I Love You focal point is gorgeous. Like the polka dots in the background too.

  2. I love how you cut out the sentiment! This is wonderful!
    I’m sorry to hear that you were ill– I’m glad you’re feeling better now!

  3. Love it! The colors and the twine are fabulous. Love for you to come visit me:
    http://paperblossoms.blogspot.com hugs…so glad you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

