Make My Monday Week 33 + Young Crafters Unite + Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge #70

As I wrote a few posts down, I was hospitalised for a short while… And I made this card that I am going to be sending out to the staff and nurses in the ward I was staying in to thank them for taking such great care of me 🙂 It so happens I used birds (pertains to the Make My Monday Week 33 challenge + Penny’s Paper-Crafy Challenge #70) and it is a CAS card (for the Young Crafters Unite Challenge 5 calling for CAS cards)


handmade bird card, birds on a wire card, houndstooth card, papertrey ink thank you stamp, make my monday challenge, young crafters unite challenge, autumn rose ink, silhouette cameo die cut


The nurses were so kind to me- they got to know me on a first name basis quickly and learned that I liked my Milo (a chocolate malt drink- I don’t think it’s very popular in the US!) with extra Milo powder so that it’s all rich and thick!

handmade bird card, birds on a wire card, houndstooth card, make my monday challenge, young crafters unite challenge, autumn rose ink, papertrey ink thank you stamp, silhouette cameo die cut

I have to say it makes me a little happy inside to know that this card will be pinned to the board of Thank You cards 🙂 I hope they will all have a great new year!

Thank you for visiting my blog! Your comments mean so much to me, and I will be sure to visit if you leave your URL! xx Stephinka

Supplies- Papertrey Ink cardstock (Soft Stone); Papertrey Ink stamps (Background Basics: Houndstooth, Think Big Favorites #2); Papertrey Ink dye ink (Autumn Rose); Tsukineko Versafine (Onyx Black); Kaisercraft pearls; Silhouette Cameo birds on wire die cut; We R Memory Keepers Corner Chomper.

15 responses to “Make My Monday Week 33 + Young Crafters Unite + Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge #70

  1. Cute card. Love the splash of herringbone in the background.

  2. What a sweet thank you card. I love the black birds on the red herringbone.

  3. So cute, I love the birds and the pearls, and that fun little strip of pattern!

  4. Very cute and the pearls are a nice touch, Stephinka

  5. I love the clean and simple style of your card – perfect for our challenge this week at Make My Monday – thanks for joining in – Jacqueline xx

  6. Oh, this is AMAZING! LOVE the CAS style layout–and I really love that pop of color amongst the black and white! Your bird silhouettes are wonderful! Thanks for joining us this week at MMM! 🙂

  7. Thanks for joining us at MMM during our Bird week. Iknow the nurses will be delighted with your clean and simple card, it’s lovely. Caz

  8. I really love this line of chattering birds. ..lovely to see you playing along with us at MMM
    Suzi b 😀

  9. Such a wonderful card! I love the pink houndstooth behind the birds =) Thank you so much for joining our Young Crafters Unite challenge!

Leave a Reply

