Stamped Background Thank You Card

My third post today… I think everyone is sick of me by now, right? LOL. That’s okay, I’m sick of myself too… Sometimes blogging really just takes up so much time! But, I only do this for your comments 😉 Just kidding.

handmade card, handmade card singapore, thank you card, really reasonable ribbon, top tip tuesday, craft your passion, challenge, papertrey ink, make it monday, harvest berries

Starting with a piece of plain white cardstock, I began to stamp out the background. Yep- that ‘patterned paper’ was all me! Even I’m proud of myself that I didn’t make too huge of a booboo out of it.

I distressed the edges with Distress Ink and then with a distressing tool thingy. This green ribbon here I had saved up from… Goodness knows when, but it was when someone gave me an Origins gift set some time back, way back when I didn’t do papercrafting or anything of the sort. You see, I was already drawn to grosgrain ribbon! It was destiny.

handmade card, handmade card singapore, thank you card, really reasonable ribbon, top tip tuesday, craft your passion, challenge, papertrey ink, make it monday, harvest berries

Added some sparkle with some stickles! Mmm multicoloured glitter sparkles….

handmade card, handmade card singapore, thank you card, really reasonable ribbon, top tip tuesday, craft your passion, challenge, papertrey ink, make it monday, harvest berries

Something new: I received my new Spellbinders Labels 18 (which are wonderful) and embossed it in a lux gold 🙂 And then I wanted to put some gold pearls. And then I ran into a problem, you see, I only have the white/cream ones! D’oh!!! So, being quick-witted and all (ha!)….

Top Tip: Don’t have the right colour pearls or bling? I know, everyone’s heard that you can use Copics to colour them but I live in a cave and don’t use Copics so I did what any other sane person would do, which is to PAINT the pearls! Here, I used my Adirondack Metallic Gold Acrylic Paint dabber and just pounce the dabber onto the pearls, aim a heat gun because I have no patience like that, et voila!!!!!

All right, I’m done being chatty. Thank you so much for visiting my blog. Huggles for all and have a great crafty day! xx Stephinka

This card will be entered in the following challenges:
Really Reasonable Ribbon’s Ramblings – Challenge #39 Sparkle & Ribbon
Top Tip Tuesday – Challenge 67 Anything Goes
Craft Your Passion Challenges – Challenge #91 Anything Goes & Distressing
Simon Says Stamp and Show – Something Old … Something New!
The Kraft Journal – Make It Monday with Kraft Outlet: Anything Goes Challenge
Papertrey Ink – Make It Monday #47: 2011 A la Carte: Make It Monday #39: Multi-stamp Background Building
Crop Stop Challenge Blog – Challenge #52 Go for the Gold!
Word Art Wednesday – Challenge #9
Jelly Park Friends Friday Challenges – Old Year/New Year Challenge
Truly Madly Crafty Challenges – Anything Goes


Also adding this card to an inspiration (non-challenge) blog:
Make It Monday – Anything Goes

30 responses to “Stamped Background Thank You Card

  1. Hi! Absolutely fabulous creation and I love your tip! I too don’t have copics so this is a great way to know what to do.

    Thank you for joining us at Top Tip Tuesday! Hope to see you again!

    Hugs
    Leanne xx

  2. I like how you did the patterned paper shorter like that instead of the entire height of the cardbase. Really makes the colored patterned pop….and helps that awesome gold embossing pop too. The Stickles are a great addition!

  3. Fab creation and Great to see you adding a Top Tip for those of us that do not have Copic or Pro markers! Thanks for joining in with us at Top Tip Tuesday Challenge this time, Hope you can come play again soon, hugs Samantha :0)
    Happy New Year

    Don’t forget the challenges are Now fortnightly and you can enter 3 times each Challenge too! :0)

  4. This is absolutely fabolous. Love how you’ve made that patterned paper and superb tips for anybody who don’t have promarkers or copics to make other colours on to the pearls. Thanks for playing at Top Tip Tuesday and good luck. Hope to see you back the 17th for a new challenge. Bettina xx

  5. Lovely background stamping for a great card!! Thanks for playing at The Kraft Journal!

  6. Karen Letchworth

    You could also link up this cute card at Word Art Wednesday (wordartwednesday.blogspot.com) and we would love to have you join us! Hope you will stop by!
    Blessings,
    karen – design team member

    • Hi Karen! I’m not sure this fits the current challenge but on your advice I submitted my card. Thank you for thinking my card cute enough to be a part of it 😀

      xx

  7. This is gorgeous. I never would have thought to combine those sets but they look fantastic. Great job!
    Ang

  8. Lovely card! Thanks for playing along with our CropStop Challenge Blog.

  9. Karen Letchworth

    Steph: I am so glad you linked up at Word Art Wednesday. We encourage people to link a card that uses scripture or an encouraging sentiment. In my opinion, “THANK YOU” is encouraging because it reminds us to be thankful to God for all our blessings. I really hope that you will continue to link up a project each week with us. There’s always free word art to use on a project, but your cards are very lovely and we are so glad to have you with us. Best of luck to you in the challenge, and God bless you my friend.
    Karen
    karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com

    • Indeed I do think Thank You is an encouraging sentiment, I’m glad it was okay to link up! Thank you for your comment and I hope to come and join more challenges at Word Art Wednesday 🙂

  10. Your own patterned paper is amazing and so beautifully done.Love the mix of colours on this truly gorgeous card.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week 😀
    Lisa x

  11. Amazing work with your patterned paper and with your pearls! Thanks for joining CropStop’s “Go For the Gold” Challenge!

    Kathleen
    Blog: Creo by Lady Katutz at http://creobyladykatutz.blogspot.com/

  12. This is just beautiful. Thanks for joining us at Jellypark! 🙂

  13. Lovely background stamping.

  14. What a beautiful Thank you card. Thank you for joining us at Word Art Wednesday.

  15. That background is beautiful. Well done! Thank you for joining in the fun at http://www.CropStop.com!

  16. What a beautiful card and thank you for playing along with us at Word Art Wednesday! Karen is right, Thank you is a very good reminder to thank Him for all He’s done and is doing.

    Have a great day!

  17. Fab tip!!!! Thanks for sharing with us at Top Tip Tuesday. 🙂

  18. I love altering white paper & you did a fabulous job!

  19. what a great job with your bg! love the colors.
    thank you for joining us at Jellypark Friends for our ‘old year/new year’ challenge. 🙂

  20. What a pretty pretty card!!! Thank you so much for linking up at MIM! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM; the more comments left, the greater your chance of winning!
    Good luck!
    Rene 😀

  21. omg… no kidding!!!! I was going to ask you who made that adorable country like pattern paper!!!! it is fabulous!

    Thank you for joining in our CropStop GOLD Challenge.
    — dalis

Leave a Reply

