A gift tag and some new cards to share

Hello everyone! I hope you are all having a great weekend! I have a project here to share and also a card 🙂

First is a gift tag I made… My first ever gift tag LOL. I had bought a gift for my friend, no reason, I just saw it and thought she would like it.

handmade tag, heat embossed, handmade gift tag, mehndi medallions, papertrey ink, make it monday

Using one of the larger Limitless Layers dies from Papertrey Ink, I made a die cut and then heat embossed it using the Mehndi Medallions stamp with some Zing embossing powder in the shade, Powder.

handmade tag, heat embossed, handmade gift tag, mehndi medallions, papertrey ink, make it monday

It’s a candle! And I tried to match the embossing powder as you can see.. But I didn’t have anything that was more aqua, so it would have to do! 😉

handmade tag, heat embossed, handmade gift tag, mehndi medallions, papertrey ink, make it monday

You must have been wondering what’s the deal about this tag… It opens up! Yay! To find out how to do this with regular dies, check out the link I have below under the challenge I take part in for Papertrey Ink 🙂

handmade card, handmade card singapore, paper smooches stamps, papertrey ink, card sketch, layers, doily

I think this card can work for multiple occasions- for the new year, or even a birthday! I used pattern paper that I have been hoarding, from K&Company. It was from an older 6×6 paper pad that I had so much trouble finding that I could not bear to use it. So this is my ‘something old’ for one of the challenges.

handmade card, handmade card singapore, paper smooches stamps, papertrey ink, card sketch, layers, doily

Bling bling! These are what are new to my stash… Blue rhinestones from Kaisercraft 🙂

I’m starting to feel a little unwell, so I’ll just end this post here! Thank you for visiting! xx Stephinka

Challenge entered for the tag:
Papertrey Ink – Make it Monday #47: 2011 A la Carte: Make It Monday #46: Any Die into a Folded Tag

Challenges entered for the card:
Card Makin’ Mama – Happy New Year
Jellypark Friends Friday Challenges – Old Year/New Year Challenge
The Pink Elephant – TPE129 Anything Goes
Crafts and Me Challenges – Anything Goes
Truly Madly Crafty – Anything Goes

20 responses to “A gift tag and some new cards to share

  1. The gift card tag is beautiful! Feel better soon x

  2. Hi Steph! First of all thanks so much for stopping by my blog … hope you’ll stop back often! Your tag & card are lovely. Love the layout of your card and the color combo you chose.
    I look forward to seeing more of your lovely work in 2012 and maybe even see you over at SCS!
    Feel better soon! Happy Crafting

    • Thanks Darlene! I most certainly will stop back at your blog often! 🙂 See you at SCS… after I finish more challenges LOL. I’ll attempt to make it a point to upload my cards there 🙂

  3. This is so pretty, love the colors!

  4. Beautiful Tag.Thanx for joining us at Crafts and Me for our mega challenge.
    (hugs)
    Trish (-:

  5. Hubba! Hubba! What a handsome tag. Love it! The card is also pretty special too. Fab work!

  6. Gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at Jellypark! 🙂

  7. Beautiful card and tag. I love them both. That mehndi looks so great on the limitless layers die cut.

  8. I love both your card and tag. Really gorgeous.

  9. Great tag. I think you did a good job matching the embossing powder to the gift. How thoughtful of you to buy your friend a gift for no reason.
    Very pretty card. I love bling.

    • Considering I only have a few colours of those powders I think I did ~okay~ lol!!!! I tend to buy people gifts for no reason… I think it gives a nicer surprise than the regular birthday/Christmas type of gift, it sort of makes them know I think of them even if its not a holiday 🙂

      I love bling too 😉

  10. Great card Stephinka, lovely tag too. Hope you’re feeling better soon, thanks for sharing with us at Card Makin’Mamas! 🙂

  11. both your tag and card are so pretty! feel better!
    thank you for joining us at Jellypark Friends for our ‘old year/new year’ challenge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

