Love, Love, Love is All You Need

Hey again guys! So I had a pretty rough night of sleep and got up at 5am. My sleep is so erratic these days and I really haven’t been feeling too well as a result. But I figured since I couldn’t sleep, I was going to make a card. Yeah… I’ve gone a bit nutty! Once again, please excuse the indoor lighting… As I said, it’s 5am and there is no natural light! Bah!!!

handmade card, handmade card singapore, i love you card, valentines card, monochrome card, monochromatic card, purple card, wplus9 stamps, papertrey ink

I (HEART) U on little banners with dimensional foam! 🙂 For the challenges, I had to keep to a purple theme and the card is based on this sketch:

just us girls, handmade card, handmade card singapore, i love you card, valentines card, monochrome card, monochromatic card, purple card, wplus9 stamps, papertrey ink

Here’s my take on it:

handmade card, handmade card singapore, i love you card, valentines card, monochrome card, monochromatic card, purple card, wplus9 stamps, papertrey ink

just us girls, handmade card, handmade card singapore, i love you card, valentines card, monochrome card, monochromatic card, purple card, wplus9 stamps, papertrey ink

Thank you for visiting 🙂 I might try to go back to bed now lol! xx Stephinka

Challenges entered:
Less is More – Predominantly Purple
Just Us Girls Challenge – JUGS #118 Sketch
The Paper Players – #77 All You Need is Love

15 responses to “Love, Love, Love is All You Need

  1. Wonderful card. I love purple with green.

  2. Super litlte banner, very effective

    Thanks so much
    mandi
    “Less is More”

  3. This is terrific, I really love your banner!
    I hope your sleeping improves soon!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. Love how you turned the sketch on the side. What a fabulous idea! Turned out gorgeous! Thanks for playing along with us at Just Us Girls!

  5. very creative. Great use of the sketch this week – a very nice interpretation! Thanks for gettin’ sketchy with JUGS. We are glad to have you with us.

  6. ….beautiful card. I love the colours and the layout.

  7. Love your sweet banner card! Thanks so much for playing with Just Us Girls!

  8. Way to make the sketch your own! Thanks for joining in at Just Us Girls!

  9. Such a creative take on the challenges. The banner is fabulous. So glad you joined the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee

  10. Adorable! I love your spin on the sketch! Very unique and creative! Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!

Leave a Reply

