Tweet Tweet, Happy Bird-day!

Hello everyone! How’s everyone doing? Me, I’m trying to clean up my room…. It’s a total disaster zone with all my craft supplies and make up (which I have a lot of because I was a make up artist and tend to collect make up LOL)! Anyway I managed to make a spot to create this card:

handmade card, handmade card singpore, bird card, tiny treats, papertrey ink, polka dots

Aww I love the sweet little birdie from the Tiny Treats: Birthday stamp set from PTI. I don’t use this set often but decided to pull it out from amongst my mess and get some ink on it!

handmade card, handmade card singpore, bird card, tiny treats, papertrey ink, polka dotsThe mat stack was embossed with a super cool embossing powder by Judikins called Pastel Embossing powder- I think it gives a pearlised effect and this picture does not do justice to it 😦

Anyway, thank you so much for visiting! I love comments and returning them so if you have a blog, do list down your URL! 🙂

Challenges entered-
Make My Monday – Animals
Sweet Stampin’ Challenges – Spots and Dots
Lothian Crafts Online – Challenge 22 Die Cuts
Paper Creations Ink – Challenge #16 “Die Cuts And/Or Punches”

17 responses to “Tweet Tweet, Happy Bird-day!

  1. Lovely sweet card Stephinka. Nice to see you playing along agai at Make my Monday. Suzanne

  2. Lovely card. Very simple yet alot of work involved, just lovely. Thank you for entering at sweet stampin this week, good luck. Debbiexx

  3. What a cute card! Lovely soft colours and fabulous embossing. Thank you for playing at Sweet Stampin’ this week. Tracey x

  4. Another darling card! This is fabulously CAS.. 🙂 Thank you for joining us this week at MMM! 🙂

  5. Gorgeous … as per usual! I love my pastel embossing powder. It looks great on all sorts of colours of cardstock. One of my faves … 😉

    • I remember you mentioning that powder to me when I first got into embossing!! 🙂 I had already ordered that and it hadn’t arrived so I got really excited about it but it’s only now I had the chance to play with it >_<

  6. Great card – super colours used – thankyou for sharing with us at sweetstampin – xxkozmikxx

  7. Thank You For Joining Paper Creations Ink; We Always Enjoy Seeing Your Creative Talents! We hope that your New Year is off to a grand start!

  8. Very sweet card. Love your emnbossing. Thank you for playing at Paper Creations Ink.
    Ike xx
    GDT

  9. This is a really lovely card and the embossing looks brilliant! 🙂

    Thanks so much for joining us at Sweet Stampin this week,

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

  10. Beautiful card! Love the image and all the special details! Thanks for sharing it with us at Paper Creations Ink!

  11. A very pretty card. Thanks so much for joining us at MMM.
    Valxx

  12. Really lovely card. Thanks for joining in with this weeks challenge at Make My Monday and great to see you again.
    Fliss x

Leave a Reply

