Happy Love Day!

Hello there everyone! Today I have a card to share with you, and it is a super pink and fun card… and I mean it is REALLY pink!!! I kind of love it. Funny, a few years ago I was like blegh at pinks, and now hot pink is one of my favourite colours. Okay, I’ll stop the rambling and bring on the pics!


handmade card, handmade valentines card, handmade card singapore, scallops, heart border die, pink cards, challengeOnce again I put my Silhouette Cameo to work, and made the two doilies with it! I just bought some Studio G clear stamps from my LSS that were like $2 each and I used one of it here, embossed with Zing embossing powder in Blush, to match the pink doily 🙂 I’m surprised at the quality of the stamps, which were made in Taiwan, but they were not the strange plasticky types like Kaisercraft (Made in China) ones… Not sure if I make sense. So if you see the little Studio G packs, snatch them up!

handmade card, handmade card singapore valentines, valentines card, pink card, scallops, die cuts, silhouette cameo card

I also allowed myself to buy 2 6×6 paper pads (I have SO much paper! D:) and here I used the Doodlebug Sweet Cakes patterned paper… I love this paper pad, it is super cute and very PINK! Totally suitable for Valentine’s cards or just love cards in general.

handmade card, handmade card singapore valentines, valentines card, pink card, scallops, die cuts, silhouette cameo card

Thanks for looking!! Hugs, xx Stephinka

Challenges entered:
DYSU Challenge Blog – #54 PINK
Cardabilities – Sketch 46
Lothian Crafts Online – Die Cuts
Papercraft Star – Challenge 79 – Warmth
The Kraft Journal – Make It Monday with Kraft Outlet: Favorite Colors Challenge
Inky Impressions Challenge – Red, Pink and White!
Pixie Dust Paperie – January Challenge “Love Notes”
Simply Create Too – Layers, Layers, Layers

17 responses to “Happy Love Day!

  1. Love this card – those heart papers are so pretty.
    Thanks for joining us at DYSU this week xx

  2. This is so sweet. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

    -Wenche

  3. This is so cute. Good thing I love pink! Great job at mixing and matching all those patterned papers.

  4. Great card and the sentiment is lovely. Thanks for joining our challenge Elaine

  5. So Sweet Thanks for playing along
    Hugs
    DeNetra
    INKY IMPRESSIONS DT

  6. Super cute card. I love the punches and all the adorable papers you used. Thank you so much for joining us for our “Red, Pink, and White” Challenge over at Inky Impressions Challenges. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and good luck.

    Hugs
    Shannin

  7. Your embossing is great and I love the mix of colors that your used. Thank you for playing along with Pixie Dust Paperie!

    Chriss

  8. The sweet is just dripping off this card. 🙂 Adorable! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Papercraft Star!

  9. Lovin’ these hearts … thanks again from Pixie

  10. Great card!! Love all the layers 😉 Thanks for joining us at DYSU this week, Joan

  11. Well this is just fabulous! I LOVE the use of all the different pattern papers! This really came together beautifully! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Inky Impressions this week. We love having you and cant wait to see what you make next week. 😉

    Hugs,
    Rave

  12. love the card and the different layers 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Inky Impressions this week!

  13. Ohhh this is so pretty I love all the layers!!! Thanks for playing over at Inky impressions xx

  14. Commenting again – terrific layered diecuts. Love this great Valentine card. Thanks for playing with us at Inky Impressions.
    Sharon, II-DT

  15. Hi, this is gorgeous, such a pretty layout, thanks for joining us at inky impressions. Joey x

  16. This came out adorable. I love all the layers and colors! Thanks for joining us at Inky Impressions Challenge Blog, hope to see you back next week!
    Hugs,
    Tracy Valure

  17. Fabulous! Love the layered diecuts and the vibrant colors. Thanks for playing with Pixie.

Leave a Reply

