I’m lovin’ you like candy

I made a fussy cut card!!! Shocker! I’m nearly blind now though, makes me wonder how people do it regularly!

Using the Sugar Rush stamp set from Paper Smooches Stamps (which has never seen ink until today), I made this saccharine sweet card. I’m having a pink overload day!

handmade card, handmade card singapore, handmade love card, valentines card, greeting card, homemade, candy, ice cream, lollipop, papersmooches stamp, sugar rush, doodlebug twine, challenges

Everything was first stamped onto various Doodlebug Sweet Cakes patterned paper and then coloured in some areas with Memento markers before being cut out. I added some glitter to the lollipop and cupcake but it isn’t very visible 😥 At least the liquid pearls on the ice cream is! I’m loving the twine Doodlebug has out- it’s all pink and red and Valentine’s colours… I used the pink and grey here!

handmade card, handmade card singapore, handmade love card, valentines card, greeting card, homemade, candy, ice cream, lollipop, papersmooches stamp, sugar rush, doodlebug twine, challenges

Just to show that the ice cream has some dimensional foam behind it to add some fun to the card! Also, I got to use some washi tape in this project! So proud of myself for finally stop hoarding and using stuff lol.

handmade card, handmade card singapore, handmade love card, valentines card, greeting card, homemade, candy, ice cream, lollipop, papersmooches stamp, sugar rush, doodlebug twine, challenges

I also stamped the bottom with some polka dots from PTI stamps using some Amuse ink… It’s such a pretty and light pink colour 🙂

Also, I just linked up to a Moxie Fab World Die Cutting Challenge with the wrong URL so I’m going to paste the card from my previous post here- Sorry about that!!

handmade card, handmade valentines card, handmade card singapore, scallops, heart border die, pink cards, challenge

Before I go, I just want to share some pics of what I bought at the LSS yesterday! (paper pads and some AC cardstock not pictured!)

studio g stamps, maya road mini album, doodle twine, valentines day stamps, st patricks day stamps, american crafts ribbon

studio g stamps, maya road mini album, doodle twine, valentines day stamps, st patricks day stamps, american crafts ribbon

Aren’t they adorable? I can’t wait to use them 🙂

Thanks again for visiting! Have a lovely weekend! xx Stephinka

Challenges entered:
DYSU Challenge Blog – #54 PINK
365 Cards – Day 317 – Imagine This: Candy Land
The Ribbon Reel Challenge Blog – Challenge #19 Pink Polka Dots
Simon Says Stamps Challenge – Spots and/or Stripes
The Kraft Journal – Make It Monday with Kraft Outlet: Favorite Colors Challenge
Inky Impressions Challenge – Red, Pink and White!
Pixie Dust Paperie – January Challenge “Love Notes”
Moving Along With the Times – Spots and/or stripes
Clearly iStamp – Valentine’s Day
Totally Paper Crafts – Spots and Stripes
<a href="http://www.moxiefabworld.com/2012/01/cool-tools-week-cutting-trimming.html&quot; – The Cutting and Trimming Challenge

42 responses to “I’m lovin’ you like candy

  1. Gorgeous cards, I love the cupcakes, thanks for joining us at inky impressions. Joey x

  2. Very very cute card! I love bakers twine! Thanks so much for joining Inky Impressions!

  3. Such a sweet card, love the clean and simple style. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

    -Wenche

  4. Your cards are adorable. I just love the paper piecing you did on the cupcakes. Thank you so much for joining us for our “Red, Pink, and White” Challenge over at Inky Impressions Challenges. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and good luck.

    Hugs
    Shannin

  5. hi from one Steph to another! great job on the fussy cutting & accents – looks like a premade embellishment! ~Stephanie

  6. Soooo cute! I love both of your projects! Thank you so much for joining us at Inky Impressions for the red, pink and white challenge! Come back and play with us next week!

    Stamping Hugs!

    Lesa

  7. Cute!!!! thanks for playing along with Pixie!!!!

  8. Wonderful dreations.
    Thanks for joining in the SimonSaysChallenge this week.

    Domi

  9. Really “sweet”!! Lovely to see you at Pixie Dust Paperie

  10. Adorable cards—love the twine and the texture! Thanks for playing along with Pixie Dust Paperie :0)

  11. Gorgeous cards, and yummy stash! Love the paperpieced cupcakes, thanks for joining us at The Ribbon reel this week!

  12. Super cute cards!!! I really love the first one. Thanks for joining us at DYSU this week 😉 Hugs, Joan

  13. What a fun card! I love the reds and your use of that tape is super! Thanks for playing along with us at The Kraft Journal this week!

  14. Oh loving the cupcakes they look ace, thanks for playing on MAWTT this week Hazelxox

  15. So cute… I love the liquid pearls… looks yummy!!! Thanks for playing with us at Pixie!

  16. Gorgeous cards, love the paper pieced cupckes, so cute…Thanks for joining us at Totally Papercrafts this week.
    Wendy xx

  17. Gorgeous cards! I love love how “sweet” they are but I have to say my favorite is the first one 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Inky Impressions this week!

  18. Ohhh these look yummy!!! Thanks for playing over at Inky impressions xx

  19. Wow – two great cards! Love the cupcake card with the fabulous layout and paper piecing. Also love the layered diecuts in the second card. Thanks for playing with us at Inky Impressions.
    Sharon, II-DT

  20. Scrumptious and love the “sweet” card. Thanks for playing with Pixie.

  21. It is so cute love card.I just love the paper piecing you did on the cupcakes.

  22. wonderful card – love the spots and stripes . Thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week
    Lisa x

  23. Many thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week with our Spots and Stripes and good luck with the challenge. I’m sorry I’m not too well and this comment has been copied and pasted, but I wanted to make sure I visited every blog that entered.
    I some blogaversary candies on offer on my blog if your interested.
    Hugs Laurie x

  24. Beautiful card, love those cupcake stamps. Thanks for sharing with us at The Ribbon Reel this week!

  25. Pingback: Just sharing some great giveaway news and saying hi!! | stephinka

  26. Hey Stephinka! Thanks for linking this up to the Die Cutting Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  27. Hey Stephinka! Thanks for linking this up to the Cutting & Trimming Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

