Wee Memories Final Challenge + ColourQ challenge + more

It appears that I happen to make posts while people in the other side of the world are soundly in bed (usually).. Bahaha! I am like the bogeyman! Dun dun dun…

Okay, okay, I’ll cut it out lol. Today I’m making a pretty significant, bittersweet post in the sense that one of the challenges I have made this card for is closing down their challenge department 😦 Big shout out to Wee Memories! I’ve only done one other challenge from them before but I had heaps of fun, thank you for doing the challenges, Jenny and I totally understand that you have had to stop doing them!

This is the sketch I have based the card on, from Wee Memories:

Wee Memories Sketch Final Challenge, stephinka cards, handmade cards

And my colour combinations are from the ColourQ challenge:

cqc119, colourq challenge, stephinka handmade cards

Without further delay here is my card:

handmade card, handmade pink card, handmade cake card, scalloped edged card, shabby chic card, grey twine, stamped tags, papertrey ink, polka dot card, handmade card singapore

Still having the experimental scientist part in me, I decided to stamp some polka dots in ‘shadow’ style… And it looks like a bit of a fail but hey hey, it looks a wee bit more rustic and more imperfect, right? I think I must learn to embrace imperfections 🙂

handmade card, handmade pink card, handmade cake card, scalloped edged card, shabby chic card, grey twine, stamped tags, papertrey ink, polka dot card, handmade card singapore, made by janet

The cute pastry image which I think totally fits the colour combi really nice, is from an etsy shop, madebyjanet. I think that’s where I bought it anyway >_> Bad memory alert.

handmade card, handmade pink card, handmade cake card, scalloped edged card, shabby chic card, grey twine, stamped tags, papertrey ink, polka dot card, handmade card singapore

With a little Twinery twine in stone, a melon button and a little tag stamped in grey…. Sweet on you! 🙂 N’awwww… I think this makes a little more subtle sort of Valentine’s, doesn’t it? 🙂

Thanks for visiting me ❤ I love comments and always try to return them and vist your blogs! xx Stephinka

Challenges:
Wee Memories – Challenge #83 – Our Final Challenge!
colourQ – challenge #119

14 responses to “Wee Memories Final Challenge + ColourQ challenge + more

  1. Wow – you are very creative, nice work! I wish I had such talents! 😀

  2. I have a hard time with those color challenges but you’ve done a great job using all the colors! Very well put together. And I think your polka dots give it a nice, handmade touch!

    Thank you for leaving such a sweet comment on my blog. Totally made my day!

    • I do too, so mostly I only pick the ones that I feel connected to.. I believe you can do them if the colours are inspiring!! You are so talented so I am very sure you are fully capable and will be fantastic at it!!

      Ps. Glad it made your day x

  3. Gorgeous card! Now Im hungry! 🙂

  4. This is gorgeous! I love that vintage cake image!

  5. Very pretty. I too have a hard time with my “imperfections”. then I say to myself that the recipient won’t even notice. Some times that help a bit, but not always. You did a great job with the color combination.

    • Thank you carol 🙂 I think that is quite true .. I have given many cards away and well since cards are handmade it may not always be so….. Completely flawless, and we are our worst critic. I’ll just pretend I made a really cool technique here hehe

  6. That cake image is fantastic…and yummy…and pretty. And the shadowy polka dots are a subtle but fun touch too.

  7. I love the way you arrange the color combo into this card, it is proportional and as sweet as the image of cake. great touch of subtle polkadot as well 🙂

  8. What a cool cake! I love the fun vibrant colors, feels like a party 🙂

Leave a Reply

