for you… my love :)

Unlike making cards for Christmas, I feel like Valentine’s is much more fun to craft for… Since you can give out handmade I love you cards all year round! I think that’s why my inspiration hasn’t run too low even with it looming ahead as it would usually if I had to craft a lot for a particular holiday.

handmade valentines day card, love card, i love you card, pink, gray, grey, embossed, tiny tags, pti, kraft, button, jute string, mat stack 4, papertrey ink, my favorite things heart dies

Excuse my lighting! It’s so hard to photograph cards without a lightbox and I think I desperately need to make one… The problem is first I need to get out of my chair. LOL! And then I need to actually make the darned thing.. Oh goodness. Now I’m wishing I had a DH; I imagine it would be lovely and fairly convenient for a crafter who had a DH into DIY so he can help custom make racks, tables, cupboards to hold all the lovely embellishments and supplies.

handmade valentines day card, love card, i love you card, pink, gray, grey, embossed, tiny tags, pti, kraft, button, jute string, mat stack 4, papertrey ink, my favorite things heart dies

Lots of Papertrey Ink Mat Stack 4 action here! Hearts are from My Favorite Things, and of course the tag is from Tiny Tags (PTI)! I’m loving the kraft buttons from PTI too… They look like they will go with anything!

I have another card to share but I will put it in a separate post. Thank you for visiting!! xx Stephinka (and as always, I will always visit your blog if you leave your URL!)

Challenges entered:
Sweet Stampin Challenge Blog – The One I Love
Our Creative Corner – Love is in the Air
DYSU Challenge Blog – Anything Goes
Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog – PTT #53 Anything Goes

13 responses to “for you… my love :)

  1. Stunning! Thanks for joining us at DYSU this week!

  2. I love it! It’s gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

    -Wenche

  3. Very pretty! Love all the layers and that cute tag is just the best!!! Pretty colors!!!
    Hugs, Wendy

  4. I love all the layers – and Mat Stack 4 is just the best!

  5. Very Cute! Love the colors you used!

  6. Very pretty card. Love all the layers & colors. The tiny tag witht he button is so cute.

  7. So cute! Especially that kraft tag! I really need those kraft buttons, lol!

  8. Thank you for sharing your sweet card with us at Sweet Stampin’ this week.

    Pam x

  9. Very pretty CAS card! Love the reds and pinks with the kraft! Thanks for joining us at DYSU.

  10. What a pretty card ;o)
    Thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ this week.

    Hugs, Janneke

  11. so cute! thanks so much for playing along with us on the OCC this week!

  12. Thanks so much for sharing with us at Sweet Stampin’. Terrific colour combo.

  13. Such a fun and festive Valentine’s Day card! So glad you joined us this week at Our Creative Corner! 🙂

Leave a Reply

