A Crazy-Colourful Birthday!

Yesterday was the start of the Papertrey Ink anniversary celebrations, and there will be contests every day leading up to the release; the prizes yesterday was such a long list that I couldn’t believe it! I had to give it a shot and hope I win, and as you are allowed to submit as many as you want, I went a little nuts churning out cards. and uploading them even until the last few minutes.

I know it may sound petty to say it but I do feel a little sad when I don’t win at challenges. I’m one of those people who pretty much never win anything so it always breaks my heart a little when I try really hard to give contests shots but don’t never get picked by the randomizer widget. Blah. I know challenges that pick winners by a random number does not have anything to do with my work but it just does not give me a lot of confidence! And everyone likes free stuff, don’t they? LOL

Anyway, enough of the rambling. Today I’ll share one of the cards that I made for Day 2 of the PTI contests where we have to use digital images created by the PTI DT to make our cards with.

handmade card, handmade card singapore, papertrey ink, challenge, jute ribbon, limitless layers dies, sizzix leaves die, digi

Lots and lots of colourful layers of doilies and some orange(!) leaves!

handmade card, handmade card singapore, papertrey ink, challenge, jute ribbon, limitless layers dies, sizzix leaves die, digi

Don’t get me wrong, I still love doing challenges, but oh, it feels terrible to be like some sort of failure! 😥

PS. I’m still catching up with your comments so if you have commented before, hold on, I’ll be dropping by your blog soon! 🙂

Challenges entered (I’m not giving up!!! LOL):
Pretty Little Ribbon Shop Blog – February Challenge # 7 – Anything goes
Sew Many Cards Challenges – Challenge #80 Birthday

8 responses to “A Crazy-Colourful Birthday!

  1. I love all your colorful layering! And I was sad not to win that huge day 1 prize too :). lol.

  2. Gorgeous card!!! Love the beautiful colors and layering. The twine is fantastic!!! Winning is not so important but having fun making all of these beautiful cards is!!! Thanks for all of your inspiration!!! ~Sophia

  3. What a lovely colourful card! I love the coloured doilies.

    Thanks for joining us at the Pretty Little Ribbon Shop challenge.

    Sarah x

  4. Such a bright and cheerful card. I love all the bright layers.

    Thanks for joining in our birthday challenge at Sew Many Challenges.

    Mari

  5. It is indeed a crazy colourful card – I love it! It’s so playful and fun. Think it’s great with that button twine at the back 🙂

  6. Thanks so much for playing along at Sew Many Cards. Your card is super cute.

  7. Such a bright and beautiful card! Thanks for joining us at the Pretty Little Ribbon Shop challenge.

  8. Such a pretty card, thanks for joining us at SMC.

Leave a Reply

