Love Birds

This is my last card I’m posting for the day, continuing on with the PTI Anniversary creations requirement to be inspired by something on Pinterest; I decided to look at the cards that I have pinned to my own inspiration board. It was about time I tried to learn from those ideas so in essence this is sort of a CASE card.

The above card is by Angeline of The Creation of Creativity, so credits to her for this gorgeous card I’ve used as inspiration!

valentines day handmade card, same sex valentines day card, same gender relationship card, handmade, papertrey ink, little bitty birds

Used the Little Bitty Birds stamps and dies to make the birds on some pinkish red cardstock. If you’re wondering why both birdies are the same colour, it’s because I made this card specifically for a female friend and her female significant other.

valentines day handmade card, same sex valentines day card, same gender relationship card, handmade, papertrey ink, little bitty birds

I was just thinking some time ago, that there was a lack of handmade cards relating to the GLBT community, and was rather upset when there were silhouettes or cameos of men and women and you could only stamp it so that a man’s silhouette always faces the direction of the woman’s silhouette. So today, I’m glad I was able to play around with these dies to make a girl birdie face another girl birdie 🙂

Anyways, these are already in the post and on the way to them. I really hope they like it!

Thanks for visiting, and if you have any thoughts regarding this post please do leave me a comment! xx Stephinka

Challenges entered:

4 Crafty Chicks – Love is in the Air…
Sarah Hurley Challenges – Love is All Around
DYSU – #58 Love
Crafty Boots Challenges – Valentines
Kreative Stempelfreunde – Challenge # 44 Valentine
The Kraft Outlet – La La Luv You

9 responses to “Love Birds

  1. Nice card! 🙂

  2. I love it! The little birds are so cute. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

    -Wenche

  3. Very cute card! Thanks for joining us this week at 4 Crafty Chicks!

  4. Lovely clean and simple card.
    Thanks for joining us at DYSU this week xx

  5. A simply sweet card! I love it. Thank you for sharing it with us at Crafty Boots Challenges for our Valentine theme. xx Denise

  6. I love the simplicity of your card, it is so effective.

    Thank you for joining in the fun at Crafty Boots Challenges.

    Dionne

  7. Cute Cards …
    Thanks for joining us at “Creatve Stamp Friends”!

    Anja

  8. Love the crispness of it and The little birds are soooo cute! Thank you so much for sharing it with us at 4 Crafty Chicks.

  9. So, super sweet! You rocked those lines!

Leave a Reply

