To My Own Valentine :)

In this post I am sharing with you the card I have made for my boyfriend, so Elliot, if you are reading this, CLICK AWAY! Don’t spoil your own surprise…

So because the PTI contest had us all mucking about Pinterest looking for inspiration, I stumbled upon an image that reminded me to make a Valentine’s card that was more personal to us as a couple, and not something that was just my sort of usual thing.

via Pinterest

Red velvet cupcakes are my personal favourite! Well anyway I’ll get on to showing you my card for him.

handmade valentines card singapore, muffin, cupcake, milo, glitter ribbon

My boyfriend and I are in a long distance relationship- but during the time we stayed together he would make me the best Milo, which is a malt chocolate drink probably not so well-known in USA! E would heat up soy milk — I’m mildly lactose intolerant — on the stove and then fill the mug nearly half-full with the Milo powder so I could get some really thick and rich choccy drink on a chilly evening in Melbourne. As a joke I would always ask E for a cupcake or muffin so it would complete my mini-meal. And so this card came to be 🙂

I used Candy Cane Christmas from PTI for the mug of Milo (words stamped with some lovely Lawn Fawn alphas), ampersand from Paper Smooches and finally the cupcake with PTI’s Cupcake Collections- I had sold the dies off as I hardly used them so I had to fussy-cut out that pink topping!!

Also, I just had to add something *shiny* to the card because E knows I like shiny things LOL. It is some pretty glitter ribbon from American Crafts; I practically started gravitating towards the ribbon shelf in my LSS when I spotted it and just had to have it 🙂

handmade valentines card singapore, muffin, cupcake, milo, glitter ribbon

SHINY!!!

Thanks for visiting, and if you read through this post, you get an e-cupcake from me! xx Stephinka

Challenges entered:
DYSU – #58 Love
Pretty Little Ribbon Shop Blog – February Challenge # 7 – Anything goes..
Crafty Boots Challenges – Valentines

5 responses to “To My Own Valentine :)

  1. This is so cool. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

    -Wenche

  2. Great card and what a lovely boyfriend you have.
    Thanks for joining us at DYSU this week xx

  3. So sweet and sentimental. That type of thing makes for the best cards! Thanks for sharing it with us at Crafty Boots Challenges for our Valentine theme…and I hope E doesn’t peek..lol. xx Denise (Crafty Daffy)

  4. Another lovely card Steph, I love your very personal Valentine card.

    Thanks you for playing along with us at Crafty Boots Challenges, hope to see you back here soon.

    Dionne

  5. This is a really sweet card!

    Thanks for joining us at the Pretty Little Ribbon Shop challenge.

    Sarah x

Leave a Reply

