Flowers in the Window Part 2

If you noticed an earlier post from today featuring the two cards here, that was a dedicated post for just one challenge that required me to show them two together. I decided to separately post the two cards for other challenges!

handmade floral cards, handmade cards singapore, hand cut flowers, memento markers stamping and coloring, handmade interactive cards, pink, purple, blue

The pockets were die cut from waxed paper using PTI’s Seed Packet Die and had the tops chopped off with a PTI die (forgot the actual name but it’s supposed to mimic the look of pinking shears) so that they looked like mini glassine bags! I thought it looked a little gray so I have unintentionally created something to complete a colour challenge from CR84FN:

handmade floral cards, handmade cards singapore, hand cut flowers, memento markers stamping and coloring, handmade interactive cards, pink, purple, blue

I stamped the shipping tag pull out with some flowers from the same Hero Arts set and added a heart with some foam dimensionals for extra fun! Plus, now I’ve met requirements for Make My Monday’s Hearts and Flowers challenge!

handmade floral cards, handmade cards singapore, hand cut flowers, memento markers stamping and coloring, handmade interactive cards, pink, purple, blue

To meet requirements for the Sundae Bar challenge over at Paper Sundaes challenge blog, I added pearls to both of the cards and they both have cream! So that’s three ‘toppings’ I met: Pearls, Cream, Distressed! Yay! Actually, this is also some sort of blue, isn’t it? Won’t that make me meet all four toppings? ^_^;

Thank you for visiting!! xx Stephinka

Challenges entered:
Paper Sundaes Challenge Blog – Sundae Bar
Make My Monday – Week 36 Hearts and Flowers
CR84FN Color Challenge – CR84FN48 Chartreuse, Gray and Lavender

5 responses to “Flowers in the Window Part 2

  1. OOOO! I LOVE when people do projects/cards in different colors–I do it and it’s addictive! 🙂 This is fabulous! Thanks for joining us again at MMM! 🙂

  2. Hi (again)…different colour scheme…think it may be my fave out of the two! Thank you again for joining us at MMM 🙂

  3. Oh so pretty! Those blossoms are gorgeous! Thanks for joining along with CR84FN 🙂

  4. Really lovely card. Such pretty flowers.
    Thanks for joining in at Make My Monday this week.
    Fliss x

  5. This is just so CUTE! LOVE the wax paper pocket you created! Your flowers are so pretty, too! THX for playing with us at CR84FN!

Leave a Reply

