Under the Weather?

Sharing a ‘feel better soon’ card- we all need a get well card and usually it’s hard to have a card ready for that immediately so I thought it was a great idea to do a challenge for one. Now I have a get well card at the ready! Also, I’m following a colourQ challenge:

And I also based the creation of my card on a sketch I found…

Without further ado…. Here’s my card!

handmade get well card, feel better handmade card, pink, red, turquoise, cream, white, papertrey ink limitless layers, silhouette cameo, papertrey ink double ended banners, stampin up lace die

I used Papertrey Ink’s Limitless Layers in two of their available sizes to make both the ‘cool caribbean’ colour and the ‘pretty in pink’. The diecut of those hearts were made with my Silhouette Cameo! Love that thing and need to use it more often!

handmade get well card, feel better handmade card, pink, red, turquoise, cream, white, papertrey ink limitless layers, silhouette cameo, papertrey ink double ended banners, stampin up lace die

And another favourite die of mine from Papertrey Ink is the double ended banners one- which I embossed with PTI Sunshine impression plate and then stamped with a Feel Better Soon sentiment from Paper Smooches Stamps set ‘Healthy Vibes’ 🙂 Finished the card with a Stampin Up border punch- I don’t know what it’s called but I like that the scallops/lace looks simple enough to still be able to make this card appropriate to give to a guy/boy who is ill.

Thanks for visiting! I am trying to keep up with replying to comments- I read every one of them but don’t always have the time to reply. Know that I still love you all though! Hope everyone is having a good day! 😀 xx Stephinka

Challenges entered:
colourQ – challenge #124
Cardabilities – Sketch #49 Valentines Day Reveal
Crafters Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – Challenge 21 Anything Goes
Party Time Tuesdays Challenge Blog – PTT #55-Get Well Wishes
Through the Craft Room Door Challenge Blog – Challenge #20, CAS, must Include a SENTIMENT

10 responses to “Under the Weather?

  1. Pingback: Next Post | stephinka

  2. Pingback: A Card Just to Say Hello! | stephinka

  3. this is so adorable! love the colors and how you did the clustering! great take on the sketch!
    thanks so much for playing with us at CARDABILITIES this time! hope to see you there again, soon 🙂

  4. Cute card, Stephinka! Thanks for joining us at the ColourQ this week.

  5. Love your card, so pretty. Thank you for joining us at TTCRD challenges.

  6. so sweet!! thanks for joining us this week at the ColourQ!!

  7. Great card, I love all the layers.

  8. Very pretty. I love the border and the clean and simple look. Thanks for playing at Party Time Tuesdays this week.
    Renee
    PTT DT

  9. This is so pretty! I love the colors and that border punch adds such a nice little extra touch! Thanks for joining us at Cardabilities.

  10. Looks great – I love the depth of field created with 3d cards.

Leave a Reply

