Bunny Buns!

Hey everyone! Thanks for visiting… Just a really quick one today as I did not have the time to make anything else since I wasn’t home!… 😦 Also, do excuse the funky lighting – I took the pictures in my room as it was already dark outside.

Basically what had this card started is this challenge I saw: Show Us Your Shapes Challenge at Our Creative Corner. So, I have to make a shaped card, eh? That is not something I am experienced with, but I do have something to help me cheat!

*Eyes the Silhouette Cameo* I just got it on NYE so it is NEW enough for the new challenge I’m taking part in.

handmade cut, handmade bunny card, silhouette cameo card, bunny, easter card, bunny card, pompom with tinsel

 Bunnies! I went out today for my physiotherapy appointment, and then I had to go around to find these pom pom balls with tinsel (oooh new stuff!)  to attach to the bunny buns. I wanted to do more to the card, but I think it’s cute enough and I don’t want to ruin it.
handmade cut, handmade bunny card, silhouette cameo card, bunny, easter card, bunny card, pompom with tinsel
So anyway, this card is entered to the following:
Our Creative Corner – Show Us Your Shapes Challenge
Crafty Emma’s Store – Anything Goes
Crazy 4 Challenges –  C4C118 New
Delicious Doodles Challengess – All Things New
Fairy Tale Challenge Blog – Something New
Paper Creations Ink – Challenge #16 “Die Cuts And/Or Punches”

20 responses to “Bunny Buns!

  1. Oh, this is adorable, Stephanie!

  2. Adorable. Love those tails with the sparkles. For variation next time, stamp a BB on the bunnies like Dawn McVey did on the snowman die.

    • Carol, I never even thought of that! Not sure I have a nice BB to use on them but that is definitely a fantastic idea.. I’ll try that when I make other shaped cards 🙂 x

  3. this is adorable, love that row of bunny tails!!! Thanks for playing with us this week on the OCC show us your shape challenge!!!

  4. Real cute, love their tinsely tails!

    Thank you for sharing with us at CES Challenge this week, good luck!
    Hugs Shell xx

  5. What a lovely and new idea! So cute! Thank you for joining us at Fairy Tale Challenge! xx Bianca

  6. This is crazy cute! I couldn’t believe it when I saw it in the thumbnails and hopped right over (get it?) to see. Super creative. Glad you got to try out your new machine. Thanks for joining us at Our Creative Corner this week!

    • Aww thank you, I’m glad you think it’s cute enough to hop (;)) over to see! I do love this machine, it’s a wonderful addition to my crafting arsenal. x

  7. CUUUUTE!

  8. Wow! This is just too cute! Thanks for sharing it with us at Paper Creations Ink!

  9. Thank You For Joining Paper Creations Ink; We Always Enjoy Seeing Your Creative Talents! We hope that your New Year is off to a grand start!

  10. Waaaaa – these are soooo adorable. Love the little pom pom tails and you’re right….. I don’t think they need anything else 🙂 Thank you for joining us at Delicious Doodles.
    Ike xx
    DD DT

  11. Aaw, how cute this little row of bunnies?! Thanks for joining us at CES this week, Sheena xx

  12. Me again – luv these Bunnies. Thank you for sharing at Paper Creations Ink.
    Ike xx
    GDT

  13. SO stinkin’ cute! How can you not love a sparkly bunny bum? I’m super jealous of your new crafting tool, too. Lucky gal! Thanks so much for joining us at Our Creative Corner this week! 🙂

  14. Pingback: I Love Bunnies! | The Friday Rejoicer

Leave a comment